Do you have concerns about students using internet resources to locate answers when running an iRespond Web App student-paced session? Well these options might be for you!
When selecting session properties on the iRespond teacher dashboard, there are a few options to help with this issue.
Log user out if App is not visible: If selected, students will automatically be logged out of the test if they are viewing anything other than the test itself. Teachers receive a notification on the dashboard when this occurs. Note: Students are able to log back in unless Limit users to a single login is also selected.
Limit users to a single login: If selected, this will only allow students to login 1 time. If they lose connectivity or logout, they will not be able to log back in without teachers granting access by right clicking on the student name on the teacher dashboard to enable login.