Test Locking Update

When enabled for an assessment, Test Locking will lock students out of an assessment if they leave the testing window for 15 seconds. For example, if a student opens a new tab in the internet browser, or another program, they will receive a warning message and possibly be locked out.

Students will receive a 15 second warning before being locked out of an assessment. Students will see a countdown appear on their screen. Students should click Continue on the warning pop-up to return to the assessment.

After the 15 seconds, if students have not returned to the assessment, they will be locked out. The teacher will have Continue the assessment from the teacher dashboard.

Enhanced CTLS allows teachers to set locking preferences for certain assessments under the Settings tab. You can activate or deactivate test locking on local-school created assessments.