SS8CG1

Georgia Civics and Government SS8CG1 Describe the foundations of Georgia’s government. a. Explain the basic structure of the Georgia state constitution (preamble, bill of rights, articles, and amendments) as well as its relationship to the United States Constitution. b. Explain separation of powers and checks and balances among Georgia’s three branches of government. c. Describe […]

Continue reading →

SS8H12 – Recent Growth and Development in Georgia

  Maynard Jackson:  http://www.georgiaencyclopedia.org/articles/government-politics/maynard-jackson-1938-2003 Andrew Young: http://www.georgiaencyclopedia.org/articles/government-politics/andrew-young-b-1932#print Jimmy Carter: http://www.georgiaencyclopedia.org/articles/government-politics/jimmy-carter-b-1924 1996 Olympic Games:  http://www.georgiaencyclopedia.org/articles/sports-outdoor-recreation/olympic-games-1996 Georgia Film Industry: http://www.georgiaencyclopedia.org/articles/arts-culture/film-industry-georgia  

Continue reading →

SS8H11 (b)

  Resources: http://www.gpb.org/ga-digital-textbook/#/en/issue/7F6E4E378DA7D8B57242550FE39966FD http://www.gpb.org/georgiastories/stories/beat_of_civil_rights John Lewis:  https://www.biography.com/people/john-lewis-21305903 SNCC:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZE0a5-p9pg    

Continue reading →