Mrs. Gillett's Class News

Just another Cobb Learning site

Archive for October, 2018

Week of October 29, 2018

October28

Tuesday, October 30 – Adding and Subtracting Fractions and Mixed Numbers with unlike denominators test Thursday, November 1 – Wordly Wise Test Unit 6 Friday, November 9 – 2nd AR test or letter completed (or first 200 pages of book of choice completed) Wednesday and Thursday, November 7-8 – Passion Projects Presented in class Thursday, […]

Week of October 22, 2018

October21

Thank you all so much for coming  in for conferences last week.  I love being able to share with parents how their children are doing in 5th grade.  Please feel free to email or send a note at any time if you have questions or concerns.     Wednesday, October 24 – Identify Passion Project […]

Week of October 15, 2018

October12

Early Release all week for conferences!   Monday, October 15 – Finish Decimal Multiplication and Division Quiz Tuesday, October 16 – Decimal Test (naming, rounding, comparing, all operations) Thursday, October 18 – Wordly Wise Test Unit 4 Thursday, October 18 – Computation Quiz   October 15 – 19 – Book Fair and Conference Week – […]

Week of October 8, 2018

October5

  Monday, October 8 – Book Report Due Tuesday, October 9 – Typed Country Opinion paper due (in class assignment) Thursday, October 11 – Early Release and Book Fair Preview Thursday, October 11 – Decimal Division Quiz Thursday, October 11 – Wordly Wise Test Unit 3   October 15 – 19 – Book Fair and […]



Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

Please prove that you are not a robot.

Skip to toolbar