Mrs. Gillett's Class News

Just another Cobb Learning site

Author Archive

gillettp

This user hasn't shared any biographical information

End of 5th Grade

May8

It is always a bittersweet time of year when it is time to say goodbye to my students.  This year is particularly special for me as I have had many of my students in class for two years, and the rest I have watched in 4th grade and gotten to know them as individuals this […]

Week of April 29, 2019

April29

Tuesday, April 30 – RBQ Presentations in class Wednesday, May 8 – Wordly Wise Unit 20 Test Thursday, May 9 – Field Trip to Warm Springs and Callaway Gardens AR DATES: 1st book: March 29 2nd book: April 12 3rd book :  April 26 4th book:  May 10 5th book – May 17 MILESTONES DATES: […]

Upcoming Book Drive

April23

Kincaid Elementary School Book Drive    Hey parents!   Have you heard of the Kincaid Elementary School book drive? Well, it’s when students donate books to our school. The 5th grade AC students are creating ways to make students want to donate books to Kincaid. Help us to make the hidden world of books become […]

Week of April 15, 2019

April15

Thursday, April 18 – Wordly Wise 19 Test AR DATES: 1st book: March 29 2nd book: April 12 3rd book :  April 26 4th book:  May 10 5th book – May 17 MILESTONES DATES: 5th Grade Math – Monday, April 22 and Tuesday, April 23 5th Grade Science – Thursday, May 2 5th Grade Social […]

Donors Choose Project for Classroom Books

April11

Good morning, Please help us build our classroom library.  We have a new project on Donors Choose for classroom books if you would like to donate.  You can also share this with anyone you think would like to contribute.  Thank you for all you do for your kids and school! Graphic Novels, Mysteries, and Other […]

Week of April 8, 2019

April8

Tuesday, April 9 – Computation Quiz   AR DATES: 1st book: March 29 2nd book: April 12 3rd book :  April26 4th book:  May 10 5th book – May 17 MILESTONES DATES: 5th Grade ELA – Wednesday, April 10, Thursday, May 11, and Friday, May 12 5th Grade Math – Monday, April 22 and Tuesday, […]

Week of March 25, 2019

March25

Tuesday, March 26 – Computation Quiz Thursday, March 21 – Wordly Wise Unit 18 Test Monday, April 1 – Friday, April 5 – Spring Break AR DATES: 1st book: March 29 2nd book: April 12 3rd book :  April26 4th book:  May 10 5th book – May 17 MILESTONES DATES: 5th Grade ELA – Wednesday, […]

Week of March 18, 2019

March18

Tuesday, March 19 – Computation Quiz Thursday, March 21 – Coordinate Grid Test Thursday, March 21 – Wordly Wise Unit 17 Test AR DATES: 1st book: March 29 2nd book: April 12 3rd book :  April26 4th book:  May 10 5th book – May 17 MILESTONES DATES: 5th Grade ELA – Wednesday, April 10, Thursday, […]

Week of March 11, 2019

March11

Wednesday, March 13 – Early Release Wednesday, March 13 – ELA/Reading 3rd Quarter Touchstone Assessment Thursday, March 14 – Volume Test Thursday, March 14 – Wordly Wise Unit 16 Test AR DATES:   5th book – 3/15/19 MILESTONES DATES: 5th Grade ELA – Wednesday, April 10, Thursday, May 11, and Friday, May 12 5th Grade […]

Week of February 25, 2019

February24

Thursday, February 28 – Customary and Metric System Test Thursday, February 28 – Wordly Wise Unit 14 Test Thursday, March 7 – Biography Book Report Presentations Due – Book Report bottle person-1cdgjt6 AR DATES: 1st book – 1/18/19 2nd book – 2/1/19 3rd book – 2/15/19 4th book – 3/1/19 5th book – 3/15/19 MILESTONES DATES: […]

« Older Entries


Subscribe By Email

Get every new post delivered right to your inbox.

Please prove that you are not a robot.

Skip to toolbar