AP Statistics May 14 – 18

Monday, May 14 – Finish up FRQ #3

Tuesday, May 15 – FINAL  for SENIORS – Juniors will work on whatever they need to complete (MC or FRQ)

Wednesday, May 16 – LAST MINUTE AP EXAM REVIEW!!

Charge up your calculator, get a good night’s sleep, eat a good breakfast/lunch tomorrow and be ready to make a 5 on the AP exam!

Thursday, MAY 17 – AP STAT EXAM!!!   If you are not taking the AP exam, you have to be in class – all 4 of you!

Friday, May 18 – Review for final exam

Monday, May 21 – Review for final exam

Tuesday, May 22 – Juniors take final exam

HAVE A GREAT SUMMER!!  COME BY AND VISIT ME NEXT YEAR!!!

AP Statistics April 30 – May 18

Monday. April 30 – Ch. 12 Inference on Regression Practice  HW:  Ch. 12 AP Practice Test

Tuesday, May 1 – Review Ch. 11 and 12  HW:  Complete review for test

Wednesday, May 2 – Chapter 11 and 12 Test  HW:  FRQ Prob #6

Thursday, May 3 – AP Exam Review

Friday, May 4 – AP Free Response Practice Test #1

For the next two weeks, we will do Practice AP Mult Choice and FRQs.  Regardless of whether or not you are taking the AP Stat exam, you will complete 3 FULL PRACTICE TESTS.  These will count for grades.

LAST EXTRA CREDIT DUE ON FRIDAY, MAY 11 – you got the problems in class last Friday!

AP STATISTICS EXAM is THURSDAY, MAY 17 at 12:00 in the Freshmen Academy Cafeteria.  You will need #2 pencils, blue or black pen and your CALCULATOR!!

SENIOR FINAL EXAM WILL BE Tuesday, May 15 due to conflict with AP exams.

AP Statistics April 23-27

Monday, April 23 – I was out.  More Ch. 11 Chi-Square Tests Practice  HW:  Chi-Square worksheet

Tuesday, April 24 – AP Multiple Choice Practice Test

Wednesday, April 25 – Review Linear Regression HW:  handout

Thursday, April 26 – Start Ch. 12 Regression on Slope – Confidence Intervals for Slope  HW:  Worksheet #1 and 2 ONLY

Friday, April 27 – Hypothesis Test for Slope  HW:  Worksheet #3 and 4  and Barron’s Topic 13 problems MC and FRQ

Monday, April 23

I’m sorry I have to be out today for a family emergency.

1st period – Turn in Extra Credit.  Class work: Ch 11 Chi Square practice packet.  HW: Chi-Square Worksheet.  I will collect BOTH of these tonorrow

3rd period – Test moved to Tuesday!  You will work on Cumulative Logs Practice pages in your unit packet. Also, sub may have another worksheet for you to do.  Make sure those are complete and you are ready for test on Tuesday!

4th period – Bring your textbook to class!  Class work – page 23 #1-53 all problems.  I will spot grade so make sure you complete assignment and turn in by end of period.

Hopefull I’ll be back on Tuesday!   Have a great day!

AP Stat April 17-20

Tuesday, April 17 – Chi-Square goodness of Fit Test (11.1)   HW:   Sec 11.1 Exercises  31, 3, 5, 7, 11, 15, 17 and Barron’s p. 392, #1    Chi Square Goodness of Fit notes

Wednesday, April 18 – Chi-Square Test for Homogeneity (11.2)  Sec 11.2 Power point on Chi Square tests for Homogeneity and Independence

HW:  Sec 11.2 Exercises #27, 29, 31, 33, 35 and Barron’s p. 393, #5

Thursday, April 19 –  Chi- Square Test for Independence (11.2)

Chi Square Test for Independence notes   HW:  Sec 11.2 Exercises #37, 39, 45, 47, 51 and Barron’s p. 393, #3 (9th edition)

Friday, April 20 – Free Response/Review  Ch. 11     HW:  Ch. 11 AP Practice Tes

AP Statistics Apr 9 – 20

Dig out your Barron’s book because you will have problems to work in it as well as the HW assigned on the blog.  I will give more details in class but you WILL see Barron’s problems on your test on Friday!!!

Monday, April 9 – Sec 10.1 Comparing Two Proportions   Power point: Sec 10.1 Power Point Comparing Population Proportions

HW:  Last page of handout – problems #1-6  and Barron’s

Tuesday, April 10 – Sec 10.2  Comparing Two Means  Notes and HW sheet for Tuesday: Sec 10.2 Notes and HW 

HW: Sec 10.2 Exercises #43, 45, 51, 53, 57, 59, 61-65 and Barron’s

Wednesday, April 11 – More Comparing Two Means (10.2) Airplane Activity  – Finish Airplane Experiment

HW: Worksheet #1-4 ASSUME CONDITIONS ARE MET FOR THESE   (#3 is a one sample t-test)  and Barron’s

Thursday, April 12 – Free Response Practice/Review Ch. 8, 9, 10  HW:  Ch. 10 AP Practice Test  and Barron’s

TEST MOVED TO MONDAY!!!    ANSWER KEY TO CH. 10 Review Packet:   Make sure to read any notes I put on the side!

Friday, April 13 – Review Chapters 8, 9, 10 Test  – Confidence Intervals and Hypothesis Tests for One or Two Populations

ANSWER KEY FOR CH. 8 and 9 REVIEW:  Ch 8 and 9 Review Answer Key-14dpxbf

Monday, April 16 –  Chapter 8, 9, 10 Test

Tuesday, April 17 – Chi-Square Goodness of Fit Test (11.1)   HW:   Sec 11.1 Exercises  31, 3, 5, 7, 11, 15, 17 and Barron’s p. 392, #1

Wednesday, April 18 – Chi-Square Test for Independence/Homogeneity (11.2)  HW:  Sec 11.2 Exercises #27, 29, 31, 33, 35 and Barron’s p. 393, #5

Thursday, April 18 – Chi-Square Test for Independence/Homogeneity (11.2)  HW:  Sec 11.2 Exercises #37, 39, 45, 47, 51 and Barron’s  p. 393, #3

Friday, April 20 – Free Response/Review  Ch. 11     HW:  Ch. 11 AP Practice Test

 

AP Stat March 26 – 30

Monday, March 26  – Sec 9.1 Significance Tests: The Basics Power point: Significance Tests Sec 9.1    HW: Ch. 9 Exercises #1, 3, 5, 7, 9, 11, 13, 15, 19, 21, 23, 25

Tuesday, March 27 – Monday, March 27 – Tests about a Population Proportion Activity: Testing a Claim about the Proportion of Earth’s Surface that is Water Power Point for Proportion Test: Sec 9.2 Tests About a Population Proportion power point – notes copy
HW: Ch. 9 Exercises #33, 37, 39, 41, 47, 49, 51, 53
Wednesday, March 28 – Sec 9.3 Tests about a Population Mean Activity: Testing M&Ms Claim HW: Ch. 9 Exercises #63, 73, 75, 77, 79, 83, 87, 89, 93-97, 99-104
Thursday, March 29 – More Hypothesis Tests   Answer Key to Packet from class:   Ch, 9 Practice    HW:  Ch. 9 AP Practice Test

Friday, March 30 -Ch. 9 Quiz
Have a great spring break!!

AP Statistics March 19 – 23

EXTRA CREDIT DUE ON MONDAY!!!

Monday, March 19 – Confidence Intervals (Sec 8.1) power point: Chapter-8-Estimating-with-Confidence-Notes-Power-Point

HW: Ch. 8 Ex. #1-19 odd, 21-24 all

Chapter 8 Calendar: Chapter-8-Homework-Guide-Spring-2018

Tuesday, March 20 – Estimating a Population Proportion (8.2) power point: Notes Sec 8.2 HW: Ch.8 Ex. #27, 29, 33, 35, 37, 41, 43, 45

Wednesday, March 21 – Estimating a Population Mean (8.3) Chapter 8 Estimating with Confidence Notes Power Point Wednesday March 21

** We did not get all the way through the power point  NO HW

Thursday, March 22 – Finish Estimating a Population Mean   HW: Do TPS Ch.8 Ex. #55, 57, 59, 61, 63, 67, 71, 73

Friday, March 23 –  Ch. 8 AP Practice Problems  HW:   Take home quiz – due Monday!

AP Statistics March 12 – 16

Monday 3/12 Finish up Sample Proportions (Sec 7.2)

Start Sec 7.3 Sample Means

 

HW: Sec 7.3 exercises #49, 51, 53, 55

 

Tuesday 3/13 Sec 7.3 Central Limit Theorem

Penny Problem

HW: Sec 7.3 #57, 59, 61, 63, 65-68
Wednesday 3/14 Early Release and Pi Day!!!

Review Chapter 7

Free Response Practice

HW:  Review Packet ONLY
Thursday 3/15 More Chapter 7 Review   HW:  Ch. 7 AP Practice Test and March Madness Bracket assignment

Friday, March 16 – Ch. 7 Test  and March Madness Bracket/ assignment due 

Extra Credit – Due on 3/19: p. 431, #26, 441, #48, 457, #69-72

AP Statistics March 5 – 9

Monday, March 5 – Geometric Random Variables   HW:
TPS Sec 6.3 pp. 403-405 Exercises #95, 97, 99, 101-105 all and Barron’s Problems – Topic 7

Tuesday, March 6 – Review Problems – Ch. 5 & 6

Key to review packet: may be out of order!!

HW: Ch.6 AP Practice Test (pp. 409-411) and Barron’s Problems – Topic 8

Wednesday, March 7 – Ch. 5 & 6 Test Probability   HW:  March Madness Project

Thursday, March 8 – Chapter 7 – Sampling Distributions (7.1) Notes page with Ch. 7 Calendar chapter on the back: Chapter-7-Notes-Sec-7.1-Student-Spring 2018   Go through the power point and fill in the notes. Chapter calendar is on the back of this page.
Power point for notes: Sec-7.1-Notes-Sampling-Distribution
HW: Sec 7.1 problems start on page 428, #1-9 odd, #13 and #21-24

Friday, March 9 – Sample Proportions (7.2) Reeses Pieces Activity Link to Activity: http://www.rossmanchance.com/applets/OneProp/OneProp.htm?candy=1

(p. 433 in textbook – link to online textbook )

sec 7.2 notes and examples   HW: Sec 7.2 Exercises #27, 29, 34, 35, 37, 39, 42, 43