Week of April 29 – May 3

Monday, April 29

Social Studies Section

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math

Tuesday, April 30

No Tutoring

Science Section

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math

Wednesday, May 1

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math Practice

Thursday, May 2   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math Practice

Friday, May 3

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math Practice

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE  WEEKEND!!!

 

Week of April 22 – 26

Monday, April 22

Math Section 1

Constructed Response/Short Answer Milestones Review

Tuesday, April 23

No Tutoring

Math Section 2

Constructed Response/Short Answer Milestones Review

Wednesday, April 24

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math Practice

Thursday, April 25   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math Practice

Friday, April 26

Pre-requisite Algebra 1 Fun Math Practice

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE  WEEKEND!!!

*****

MILESTONES TESTING SCHEDULE

Please make sure students are well rested and eat a good breakfast for testing:

Mon, April 29 – Social Studies

Tues, April 30 – Science

Week of April 15 – 19

Monday, April 15

ELA Section 1

Units 2-3 Milestones Review

Tuesday, April 16

No Tutoring

ELA Sections 2 & 3

Units 2-3 Milestones Review

Wednesday, April 17

Units 2-3 Milestones Review

Constructed Response Daily Success Starter Due Today

Thursday, April 18   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Cumulative Milestones Review

Friday, April 19

Cumulative Milestones Review

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE  WEEKEND!!!

*****

MILESTONES TESTING SCHEDULE

Please make sure students are well rested and eat a good breakfast for testing:

Mon, April 22 – Math Section 1

Tues, April 23 – Math Section 2

Mon, April 29 – Social Studies

Tues, April 30 – Science

Week of April 8 – 12

Monday, April 8

Units 1 – 7 Milestones Review

Tuesday, April 9: College Field Trips to KSU or SCAD

No Tutoring

Wednesday, April 10

Units 1 – 7 Milestones Review

Thursday, April 11   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Jeopardy Milestones Review

Friday, March 29

Jeopardy Milestones Review

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE  WEEKEND!!!

*****

MILESTONES TESTING SCHEDULE

Please make sure students are well rested and eat a good breakfast for testing:

Mon, April 15 – ELA Section 1

Tues, April 16 – ELA Sections 2 & 3

Mon, April 22 – Math Section 1

Tues, April 23 – Math Section 2

Mon, April 29 – Social Studies

Tues, April 30 – Science

Week of March 25 – 29

Monday, March 25: McEachern High School Visit

Unit 7 Systems of Equations Post Test

Tuesday, March 26

Tutoring 8:15am – 8:50am

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations Post Test/Milestones Review

Wednesday, March 27

Unit 1 Milestones Review

Thursday, March 28   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Unit 2 Milestones Review

Unit 7 Vocabulary Overview Practice Due Today

Friday, March 29

Unit 3 Milestones Review

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE  SPRING BREAK!!!

Week of March 11 – 15

Monday, March 11

Unit 6 Vocabulary Activity Due Today

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations by Substitution Day 1

Tuesday, March 12

Tutoring 8:15am – 8:50am

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations by Substitution Day 2

Wednesday, March 13:  Early Release

Pi Day Pre-Celebration

Thursday, March 14   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations by Elimination Day 1

Friday, March 15

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations by Elimination Day 2

Unit 7 Quiz 1 Solving Systems of Equations by ALL Methods

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE WEEKEND!!!

Week of March 4 – 8

Monday, March 4

Unit 6 Study Guide Day 1

Tuesday, March 5

Tutoring 8:15am – 8:50am

Unit 6 Study Guide Day 2

Unit 6 Study Guide Answer Key & Hints

Wednesday, March 6  

Unit 6 Linear Models & Tables Post Test

Thursday, March 7   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations by Graphing Day 1

Friday, March 8

Unit 7 Solving Systems of Equations by Graphing Day 2

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE WEEKEND!!!

Week of February 25 – March 1

Monday, February 25

Unit 6 Line of Best Fit

Tuesday, February 26

Tutoring 8:15am – 8:50am

Unit 6 Two-Way Frequency Tables Day 1

Wednesday, February 27  

Unit 6 Two-Way Frequency Tables Day 2

Thursday, February 28   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Unit 6 Qualitative Graphs

Friday, March 1

Unit 6 Quiz 2 Line of Best Fit, Two-Way Frequency Tables, & Qualitative Graphs

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE WEEKEND!!!

Unit 5 Linear Equations Vocabulary Project Due 2/12/2019 (Last day to turn in is March 8)

https://cobbk12org-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/tina_miles_cobbk12_org/EX7lEo30LMdMroQ0LBdAtJIBC-OD3ICGTQUA-cHNJzq0EA?e=pdLRjR

Week of February 11 – 15

Monday, February 11

Unit 6 Linear Word Problems Day 1

Tuesday, February 12

Tutoring 8:15am – 8:50am

Unit 5 Linear Equations Vocabulary Project Due Today

https://cobbk12org-my.sharepoint.com/:w:/g/personal/tina_miles_cobbk12_org/EX7lEo30LMdMroQ0LBdAtJIBC-OD3ICGTQUA-cHNJzq0EA?e=pdLRjR

Unit 6 Linear Word Problems Day 2

Wednesday, February 13  

Unit 6 Scatter Plots Day 1

Thursday, February 14   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Unit 6 Scatter Plots Day 2

Friday, February 15

Unit 6 Quiz 1 Linear Word Problems & Scatter Plots

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE WINTER BREAK!!!

Week of February 4 – 8

Monday, February 4

Unit 5 Linear Functions: Convert from Standard Form (Ax + By = C) to Slope-Intercept Form (y=mx+b)

Unit 5 Quiz 3 Rework

Tuesday, February 5

Tutoring 8:15am – 8:50am

Unit 5 Linear Functions: Convert from Standard Form (Ax + By = C) to Slope-Intercept Form (y=mx+b)

Wednesday, February 6  

Unit 5 Linear Functions Review Day 1

Thursday, February 7   

Tutoring 8:15am-8:50am

Unit 5 Linear Functions Review Day 2

Friday, February 8

Unit 5 Linear Functions Post Test

HAVE A GREAT AND SAFE WEEKEND!!!