Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/25/19 to 3/29/19

Monday 3/25/19 Warm-up week 30 Context Clues Box 1 CW: Introduce Inferencing/Drawing Conclusions/Complete Inferencing Handout HW: None

Tuesday 3/26/19 Warm-up week 30 Context Clues Box 2 CW: Inferencing/Drawing Conclusions through plot, setting and characters HW: study for inferencing post-test Thursday

Inferencing Handout-299wmfx

Wednesday 3/27/19 Warm-up week 30 Context Clues Box 3 CW: Inferencing Task Cards-Group Practice HW: study for inferencing post-test Thursday

Quizizz Practice games:

Thursday 3/28/19 Warm-up week 30 Context Clues Box 4 CW: Inferencing Post-test HW: None

Friday 3/29/19 Warm-up week 30 Context Clues Box 5 CW: Inferencing game with Garfield cartoons HW: None

Link for Garfield cartoons: http://www.professorgarfield.org/ReadingRing/Strips/strips.html

 

 

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/18/19 to 3/22/19

Monday 3/18/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 1 Main Idea CW: Review for Main Idea Post-test tomorrow HW: Study for Main Idea Post-test Wednesday

Kahoot links:

https://create.kahoot.it/share/main-idea/925d4fe0-bfa3-4d07-8660-6b44874bb344

https://create.kahoot.it/share/main-idea/24699bc7-9764-4226-a808-3e92600aa8af

Quizizz links:

Tuesday 3/19/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 2 Main Idea CW: Pretest Drawing Conclusions/Inferencing/Introduce Strategy HW: Study for Main Idea Post-test Wednesday

Wednesday 3/20/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 3 Main Idea CW: Main Idea Post-test HW: None

Thursday 3/21/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 4 Main Idea CW: Quarter 3 Touchstone HW: None

Friday 3/22/19 Warm-up Week 30 Box 5 Main Idea CW: Quarter 3 Touchstone HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/11/19 to 3/15/19

Monday 3/11/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 1 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Main Idea Pretest HW: None

Tuesday 3/12/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 2 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Disney Parks Cubing Activity HW: None

Wednesday 3/13/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 3 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Test Remediation Dangling Modifiers/Main Idea Task Cards Activity HW: Review for Post Test Tuesday

Thursday 3/14/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 4 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Main Idea Task Cards Activity HW: Review for Post Test Tuesday

Friday 3/15/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 5 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Main Idea Task Cards/Main Idea Practice HW: Review for Post Test Tuesday

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/4/19 to 3/8/19

Monday 3/4/19 Warm up 27 Box 1 Drawing Conclusions CW: Introduce Dangling Modifiers/Notes HW: Complete Practice side of notes if not completed in class

Tuesday 3/5/19 Warm up 27 Box 2 Drawing Conclusions CW: Complete Dangling Modifier Activity HW: None

Wednesday 3/6/19 Warm-up 27 Box 3 Drawing Conclusions CW: Library for Book Fair/Test Corrections Remediation on Unit 2 Test HW: Study for Dangling Modifiers Quiz on Friday

Thursday 3/7/19 Warm-up 27 Box 4 Drawing Conclusions CW: Funny Headlines Activity HW: Study for Quiz tomorrow

Friday 3/8/19 Warm-up 27 Box 5 Drawing Conclusions CW: Dangling Modifiers Quiz HW: None