Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 4/29/19 to 5/3/19

Monday 4/29/19 Warm-up 34 Box 1 Context Clues CW: Read Chapter 10 of Freak The Mighty                 HW: Study for Quiz over chapters 6-10 tomorrow

Quizlet link for vocabulary 6-10: https://quizlet.com/_4tb48c

Completed Chapter Summaries:

Chapters 1-5 Summary Chart 1-5 complete

Chapters 6-10 Summary Chart 6-10 complete

Tuesday 4/30/19 Warm-up 34 Box 2 Context Clues CW: Quiz over chapters 6-10/Complete vocabulary for chapters 11-15 HW: None

Wednesday 5/1/19 Warm-up 34 Box 3 Context Clues CW: Read Chapter 11 of Freak The Mighty HW: None

Thursday 5/2/19 and Friday 5/3/19 Warm-up 34 Box 4 and 5 Context Clues CW: Read Chapters 12 and 13 of Freak The Mighty HW: None

Quiz over chapters 11-15 will be on Tuesday, May 7th.

Completed vocabulary for Chapters 11-15 Vocab Chapters 11-15-complete

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 4/22/19-4/26/19

Monday 4/22/19 Warm-up Week 33 Box 1 Main Idea CW: Read Chapter 3 of Freak The Mighty/Complete Story Board/Summary Chart HW: Study for Quiz Chapters 1-5 on Wednesday 4/24

Quizlet Link for Freak The Mighty Vocabulary Chapters 1-5: https://quizlet.com/_6ifmcr

Tuesday 4/23/19 Warm-up Week 33 Box 2 Main Idea CW: Read Chapters 4 and 5 of Freak The Mighty / Complete comprehension questions/Summary Chart HW: Study for Quiz Chapters 1-5 on Wednesday 4/24

Wednesday 4/24/19 Warm-up Week 33 Box 3 Main Idea CW: Freak The Mighty Quiz Chapters 1-5 Begin working on Chapters 6-10 Vocabulary HW: None

Thursday 4/25/19 Warm-up Week 33 Box 4 Main Idea CW: Read Chapters 6-7/Summary Chart/Finish Vocabulary for Chapters 6-10 HW: None

Chapter 6-10 Vocabulary Completed: Vocab Chapters 6-10 completed-1btvb19

Friday 4/26/19 Warm-up Week 33 Box 5 Main Idea CW: Read Chapters 8-9/Summary Chart/Turn in vocabulary for Chapters 6-10 HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 4/15/19 to 4/19/19

Monday 4/15/19 Warm-up Week 32 Box 1 Gathering Text Evidence CW: Reading Strategies Escape Room HW: None

Tuesday 4/16/19 Warm-up Week 32 Box 2 Gathering Text Evidence CW: Non-Fiction Escape Room HW: None

Non Fiction Escape Room Link: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdO9znjyozClQhAvbmURjumd8zt2bZ7ApzOathgV1zrIniDag/viewform

Wednesday 4/17/19 or Thursday 4/18/19 Warm-up Week 32 Box 3/4 Gathering Text Evidence CW: Pre-Reading Activities and vocabulary for Freak The Mighty Chapters 1-5 HW: Complete Vocabulary Chapters 1-5 due Friday

Chapter 1-5 Vocabulary completed-Vocab Chapters 1-5 complete-1spjrov

Friday 4/19/19 Warm-up Week 32 Box 5 Gathering Text Evidence CW: Chapter 1 Freak The Mighty/Summary Chart/Turn in Vocabulary for Chapters 1-5 HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 4/8/19 to 4/12/19

Monday 4/8/19 Warm-up week 31 Box 1 Drawing Conclusions CW: Touchstone Qtr 4 HW: None

Tuesday 4/9/19 Warm-up week 31 Box 2 Drawing Conclusions CW: Non-Fiction Reading Strategies Practice HW: None

Wednesday 4/10/19 Warm- up week 31 Box 3 Drawing ConclusionsCW: Inferencing Practice HW: None

Thursday 4/11/19 Warm-up week 31 Box 4 Drawing Conclusions CW: Spring Break Writing Assignment HW: None

Friday 4/12/19 Warm-up week 31 Box 5 Drawing Conclusions CW: Reading Strategies Escape Room HW: None

ESCAPE ROOM LINK: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSdvAxjOnxFmpqdNtO8hyxEBZqL-uGTCLlsGkcX-UZCCJsXkeg/viewform?c=0&w=1

 

We will be starting our Novel Study next week. If you would like your own copy, please purchase a copy of Freak The Mighty.

GA Milestone Practice link: http://www.gaexperienceonline.com