Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/18/19 to 3/22/19

Monday 3/18/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 1 Main Idea CW: Review for Main Idea Post-test tomorrow HW: Study for Main Idea Post-test Wednesday

Kahoot links:

https://create.kahoot.it/share/main-idea/925d4fe0-bfa3-4d07-8660-6b44874bb344

https://create.kahoot.it/share/main-idea/24699bc7-9764-4226-a808-3e92600aa8af

Quizizz links:

Tuesday 3/19/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 2 Main Idea CW: Pretest Drawing Conclusions/Inferencing/Introduce Strategy HW: Study for Main Idea Post-test Wednesday

Wednesday 3/20/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 3 Main Idea CW: Main Idea Post-test HW: None

Thursday 3/21/19 Warm-up Week 29 Box 4 Main Idea CW: Quarter 3 Touchstone HW: None

Friday 3/22/19 Warm-up Week 30 Box 5 Main Idea CW: Quarter 3 Touchstone HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/11/19 to 3/15/19

Monday 3/11/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 1 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Main Idea Pretest HW: None

Tuesday 3/12/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 2 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Disney Parks Cubing Activity HW: None

Wednesday 3/13/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 3 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Test Remediation Dangling Modifiers/Main Idea Task Cards Activity HW: Review for Post Test Tuesday

Thursday 3/14/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 4 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Main Idea Task Cards Activity HW: Review for Post Test Tuesday

Friday 3/15/19 Warm-up week 28 Box 5 Locating Textual Evidence CW: Main Idea Task Cards/Main Idea Practice HW: Review for Post Test Tuesday

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 3/4/19 to 3/8/19

Monday 3/4/19 Warm up 27 Box 1 Drawing Conclusions CW: Introduce Dangling Modifiers/Notes HW: Complete Practice side of notes if not completed in class

Tuesday 3/5/19 Warm up 27 Box 2 Drawing Conclusions CW: Complete Dangling Modifier Activity HW: None

Wednesday 3/6/19 Warm-up 27 Box 3 Drawing Conclusions CW: Library for Book Fair/Test Corrections Remediation on Unit 2 Test HW: Study for Dangling Modifiers Quiz on Friday

Thursday 3/7/19 Warm-up 27 Box 4 Drawing Conclusions CW: Funny Headlines Activity HW: Study for Quiz tomorrow

Friday 3/8/19 Warm-up 27 Box 5 Drawing Conclusions CW: Dangling Modifiers Quiz HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 2/25/19 to 3/1/19

Monday 2/25/19 Warm up Week 26 Box 1 Context Clues CW: Reading Strategies Pre-test HW: None

Tuesday 2/26/19 Warm up Week 26 Box 2 CW: Complete Argumentative Study Guide HW: Study for test Friday

Study guide with answers: argumentative_study_guide_answer_key-2ko6fo6

Quizlet link for argumentative vocabulary:

https://quizlet.com/_63t4j8

Quizizz links for review games:

Wednesday 2/27/19 Warm up Week 26 Box 3 CW: Review Ethos, Pathos, Logos HW: Study for test Friday

Thursday 2/28/19 Warm-up Week 26 Box 4 CW: Review for test tomorrow HW: Study for test tomorrow

Kahoot link: https://bit.ly/2T6krQg

Friday 3/1/19 Warm-up Week 26 Box 5 CW: Argumentative Post-test HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 2/11/19 to 2/15/19

Monday 2/11 Warm-up Week 25 Box 1 CW: Type Rough Draft HW: None

Tuesday 2/12 Warm-up Week 25 Box 2 CW: Type Rough Draft HW: None

Wednesday 2/13 Warm-up Week 25 Box 3 CW: Type Rough Draft HW: None

Thursday 2/14 Warm-up Week 25 Box 4 CW: Turn in to Revision Assistant HW: None

Friday 2/15 Warm-up Week 25 Box 5 CW: Final Argumentative Submission HW: Have a great break!

 

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda for 2/4/19 to 2/8/19

Monday 2/4 Warm-up Week 24 #1-2 CW: Media Center Research Lesson HW: None

Tuesday 2/5 Warm-up Week 24 #3-4 CW: Media Center Research Lesson HW: None

Wednesday 2/6 Warm-up Week 24 #5-6 CW: Argumentative Essay Model-Highlight all elements of model essay to use as reference HW: None

Thursday 2/7 Warm-up Week 24 #7-8 CW: Finish Research/Begin Rough Draft using Argumentative Graphic Organizer HW: None

Friday 2/8 Warm-up Week 24 #9-10 CW: Complete rough draft using Argumentative Graphic Organizer HW: None

Please note the Argumentative Essay is due in its entirety by Friday 2/15/19.

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 1/28/19 to 2/1/19

Monday 1/28/19 Warm-up 23 Box 1 Drawing Conclusions CW: Finish and Turn in Explanatory Essay HW: None

Tuesday 1/29/19 No School

Wednesday 1/30/19 Warm-up 23 Box 2 and 3 Drawing Conclusions CW: Argumentative Pre-test/Unpacking the rubric standards for Argumentative Essay HW: None

Thursday 1/31/19 Warm-up 23 Box 4 Drawing Conclusions CW: Activity 2.11-Read article and complete chart/Text Dependent Questions HW: None

Friday 2/1/19 Warm-up 23 Box 5 Drawing Conclusions CW: National Read Aloud Day-Read Chapters 1-2 of novel aloud and respond to prompt/Finish 2.11 text dependent questions HW: None

Agenda Blocks 4 and 5 1/22 to 1/25

Monday 1/21 MLK Holiday

Tuesday 1/22 Warm-up Week #22 1 and 2 CW: Type final expository essay HW: None

Wednesday 1/23 Warm-up Week #22 3 CW: Works Cited Power Point/Type final expository essay HW: None

Citing Explanatory Textual Evidence-1isku35

Thursday 1/24 Warm-up Week #22 4 CW: Bring final copy to class/Peer edit/Editing Checklist HW: None

Friday 1/25 Warm-up Week #22 5 CW: Turn in final expository essay with rubric HW: None

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 1/14/19 to 1/18/19

Monday 1/14/19 Warm-up Week 21 Box 1 CW: Introduce TLQ Strategy and complete organizer HW: complete TLQ organizer

Tuesday 1/15/19 Warm-up Week 21 Box 2 CW: Draft Body Paragraphs for essay using TLQ organizer HW: None

Wednesday 1/16/19 Warm-up Week 21 Box 3 CW: Topic Sentences Review HW: None

Thursday 1/17/19 Warm-up Week 21 Box 4 CW: Introduction review/draft introductory paragraph for expository essay HW: None

Friday 1/18/19 Warm-up Week 21 Box 5 CW: Conclusion review/draft concluding paragraph for expository essay

Blocks 4 and 5 Agenda 1/7/18 to 1/11/18

Welcome Back and Happy New Year!

Monday 1/7/19-Warm up week 20 Box 1 CW: Mini touchstone 1 HW: None

Tuesday 1/8/19-Warm up week 20 Box 2 CW: Mini touchstone 2 HW: None

Wednesday 1/9/19-Warm up week 20 Box 3 CW: Mini touchstone 3 HW: None

Thursday 1/10/19-Warm-up week 20 Box 4 CW: Research Notes from sources HW: None

Research Questions-1w67has

Video link for Research Source: https://annalappe.com/portfolio/the-myth-of-choice-how-junk-food-marketers-target-our-kids/

Friday 1/11/19-Warm-up week 20 Box 5 CW: Research Notes from sources HW: None