Sociology Ch.2 terms

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in Sociology, Uncategorized | Posted on August 28, 2020

Ch.2 Terms for Friday Aug. 28.

Sociology for the Week of Aug. 17-21

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in Sociology, Uncategorized | Posted on August 13, 2020

Greetings and happy new school year!  I look forward to seeing you in my class on CTLS on Monday Aug. 17 …look for the red LIVE tab to join the session.  I will discuss the course syllabus and course expectations!!  I will use this blog for the first week or so and then everything will be within CTLS (all notes,documents, assignments ,and  live sessions).  I look forward to a great semester. Go HOYAS!!

Harrison-Virtual-Learning-Plan (1)– Click on the link for the Virtual Learning Plan and class period schedule

Monday Aug. 17

1. Intro. to Sociology and discuss the syllabus

Sociology Syllabus 2020

2. What is Sociology?

3. Complete the info. sheet and getting to know you activity

Information Sheet

Getting to know you form

4. Join the Sociology Remind

Sociology Remind

Tuesday Aug. 18

  1. I am activity
  2. discuss
  3. Intro. notes to Sociology

Wed. Aug. 19 Instructional Support Day ( see the link below)

Harrison-Virtual-Learning-Plan (1)

Thurs. Aug. 20

  1. Finish intro. notes
  2. Complete the founders activity and research the founders

3.Notes over the perspectives

Friday Aug. 21

  1. Applying the perspectives
  2. Notes over research in Sociology
  3. Complete the research terms

Research Definitions

Sociology Week of May 21-23

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on May 18, 2018

Monday

1.Finish Society presentations

2. Work on review for Final

 

Tuesday

  1. Final Exam
  2. Have a super summer!!!!!!!!

Sociology Week of May 14-18

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on May 11, 2018

Monday May 14

  1. Finish and discuss budgeting activity
  2. Notes over race and ethnicity
  3. Ethnicity  chart
  4. Check and discuss
  5. Review sheet for the Final Exam

SS C1:   Analyze sources and effects of stratification

Tuesday May 15

1. Institutions Questions

2. Check and discuss role of institutions

SS C 4: Analyze the function of social institutions in society

Wed. May 16

Institution Society project

SS C 4: Analyze the function of social institutions in society

Thursday May 17

Institution Project

SS C 4: Analyze the function of social institutions in society

Friday May 18

Seniors take the final exam

Work on review sheet

SS C 4: Analyze the function of social institutions in society

Sociology Week of May 7-11

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on May 4, 2018

Monday May 7

Song presentations

SS C 1 : Explain the development and importance of culture

Tuesday May

  1. Finish song presentations
  2. Notes over stratification
  3. American classes wkst.
  4. discuss

SS C 1:  Analyze the sources and effects of stratification

Wed. May 9

1.  American biography activity

2.  define poverty

3. cost of dropping out article

SS C 1:  Analyze the sources and effects of stratification

Thursday May 10

1. Budgeting acitivty

2. discuss

3. Notes over race and ethnicity

4.  ethnicities chart

SS C 1:  Analyze the sources and effects of stratification

Friday May 11

1.  Go over ethnicities chart

2.  Institutions questions

3. check and go over

SS Sc 4: Analyze the functions of institutions

 

Sociology Week of April 30-May 4

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on April 27, 2018

Monday April 30

  1. Finish Ch.9 terms
  2. Notes over Stratification
  3. American classes worksheet and discussion
  4. Sign up to present songs for Tuesday

SS C1: Analyze the sources and effects of stratification

Tuesday May 1

1.  1st half of class we will finalize the song projects

2. Present songs

SS C1: Explain the development and importance of culture

Wednesday May 2

Present song projects

SS C1: Explain the development and importance of culture

Thursday May 3

Present song projects

SS C1: Explain the development and importance of culture

Friday May 4

Present song projects

SS C1: Explain the development and importance of culture

 

Sociology Week of April 23-27

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on April 20, 2018

Monday April 23

  1. Turn in crime reports from Friday
  2.  Crime article research is due on Thurs.
  3. Define types of corrections
  4. Review sheet for Ch.8 Deviance Test

SS SC 2: Analyze deviance in society

Tuesday April 24

1. Review

2. Test over Ch.8 Deviance

3. terms for Ch.9 Stratification

SS SC 2: Analyze deviance in society

Wednesday April 25

Work on song project

SS C1: Describe the components of culture

Thursday April 26

Work on song project

Turn in crime article

SS C1: Describe the components of culture

Friday April 27

Work on song project and be ready to start presenting on Tuesday

SS C1: Describe the components of culture

Sociology Week of April 16-20

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on April 13, 2018

Monday April 16

  1. Finish and check Ch.8 terms
  2. Notes over deviance
  3. conflict resolution examples
  4. share

SS SC 1 : Analyze deviance in society

Tuesday April 17

1. Introduce song project and show samples

2. finish conflict resolution if needed

3. chart over theories of deviance

4. discuss

SS SC 1 : Analyze deviance in society

Wednesday April 18

1. Define types of crime

2.FBI crime report analysis

3. assign crime article and analysis

SS SC 1 : Analyze deviance in society

Thursday April 19

1. Finish FBI crime report and work on crime article

2. sign up for song project

SS SC 1 : Analyze deviance in society

Friday April 20

1. Types of corrections and functions

2. Discuss

3. Review sheet for CH.8 Test on Monday

SS SC 1 : Analyze deviance in society

 

Sociology Week of April 9-13

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on March 30, 2018

Monday April 9

  1. Intro. notes to the early adulthood
  2. Article: 20 Somethings and questions
  3. Discuss
  4. List 5 potential occupations

SS C1 : Identify the stages of socialization : adulthood

Tuesday April 10

  1. Research occupations
  2. Discuss
  3. Show song samples for song project- sign up for song on Thursday

SS C1 : Identify the stages of socialization : adulthood

Wednesday April 11

1.  Notes over the late stages of adulthood

2. Make a bucket list

3. skits: review stages of adulthood

4. study for quiz over adulthood

SS C1 : Identify the stages of socialization : adulthood

Thursday April 12

1. Quiz over adulthood

2. define the key terms for deviance

3. sign up for song project

    4. Go to lab and work on song

SS C1 : Identify the stages of socialization : adulthood

 

Friday April 13

     work on song project

SS C1: Explain the development  and importance of culture

Sociology Week of March 26-30

0

Posted by reasonh | Posted in AP Human Geography, Sociology | Posted on March 23, 2018

Monday March 26

Finish and present adolescent challenges

SS C1: Identify the stages of socialization ( adolescence)

 

Tuesday March 27

  1. Finish presentations
  2. Review sheet for Ch. 6 Adolescence

SS C1: Identify the stages of socialization ( adolescence)

Wednesday March 28

1. Test over Ch.6 Adolescence

2. Terms for Ch.7 Adulthood

SS C1: Identify the stages of socialization ( adulthood)

Thursday March 29

1. Notes over the stages of aduluthood

2. Read article about the 20 Somethings

3. List potential jobs/occupations

SS C1: Identify the stages of socialization ( adulthood)

Friday March 30

1. Watch Your Life,Your Money Video

2. Research occupations

SS C1: Identify the stages of socialization ( adulthood)

 

Skip to toolbar